Hi Guest, Sign Up Login

Thumbtack.com -
Click a star to give your rating

About Thumbtack.com

Website Title: thumbtack.com - Your Marketplace for Local Services

Thumbtack.com is your marketplace for local services. We're changing the way people buy and sell services -- making it easier, safer, and more affordable to book local services online. Best of all, it's 100% free!

Thumbtack.com has been around for 17 years, since the domain was registered. Thumbtack.com is a tiny bit popular. It ranks number 106,135 in the world according to Alexa.

Thumbtack.com Social Buzz

Recent Buzz about thumbtack.com on Twitter:

We did not find thumbtack.com related tweets. This website is probably not very popular, at least not with the twitter croud.

Thumbtack.com Reviews

Doniese 2 years ago

This is a review for Details and Events ran by Carolyn Khojasteh.Carolyn was very pleasant and accommadating, because I'm a person that is very hard to please. she went above and beyond my expectations. The service and food was AWESOME!!! Hire her for your next event.

Was this review useful? yes 0   no 0

Smiles1 2 years ago

Details did an event for me and Carolyn went above and beyond to make sure it was a success. Carolyn was there and had everything ready on time and it was beautiful. The centerpieces that she did were wonderful. The food was hot and delicious. She was very professional and the guests were very pleased with everything at the end of the night. Thanks again for making it a great night. Definitely would hire Details again.

Was this review useful? yes 0   no 0

Zeid 2 years ago

Just a note: Thumbtack is a scam, they over charge you and take advantage of you. I was happy then they cancelled my membership and said you can't have more than 1 company listed, I can have as many as I want. Who are you to tell me other wise? Their update isn't successful, the old thumbtack was better, I can't send my clients to post reviews without telling them, you can't post a review for yourself. Fixr.com is way better, I'm on there for my dog walking company walkin' pawz and computer company resurrect computers and I get lots of leads that need my services. The fixr team is way more supportive and will call you back when leaving them a message, try that with thumbtack lol. Thumbtack a lot of people will know that your service is bad news!

Was this review useful? yes 0   no 1

Sebastian 10 months ago

I never signed up with Thumbtack let alone heard of them till I started to receive relentless unsolicited texts from a 415 area phone number almost every 15 minutes. I have contacted them by email to stop sending me texts, yet they continue to send them to me. They have no phone number to call them. sounds like a shady outfit to me and all those people that are looking for services are wasting their money and time if people like me are getting their requests. If they are a true legit outfit, list a phone number that a person can call and talk to someone. Their support and info emails get no responses. I am already contacting PUC and local CA media to file complaints.

Was this review useful? yes 0   no 1

Conniewolf 10 months ago

WoofWoof Dog Sitting & Grooming has used Thumbtack for years. We love it because they allow us to provide lots of information about our business. Also, it is fun to use.

Go to: https://www.thumbtack.com/welcome?refer=HPX0ZeAMC9spZg to sign up and send WoofWoof some points (one of the fun pars is gathering points, which result in rewards).

Our site is http://www.woofwoof.mobi also google woof dog services st louis

Was this review useful? yes 0   no 0

VoiceTruth 9 months ago

Too many issues for the contractor, we have to pay for every lead that often goes nowhere. We receive sometimes a dozen emails per day with none screened inquiries. Waste of time and money... I thought they had a good thing going. Poor customer service..

Was this review useful? yes 0   no 0

Jimmy-jahmoe 4 months ago

we put a new hardwood bamboo floor in our new condo. The work was done by Brandon Manesses.
Very poor and unprofessional work. Work went unfinished, destroyed quarter round, took weeks to complete. Sloppy work. Very Very disappointed. Please do not hire!

Was this review useful? yes 0   no 0

FATCAT 3 months ago

1/31/14
Jeff from Black Pines Builders recently finished our basement from top to bottom.
He took care of every detail therefore we had absolutely no worries. He did an outstanding job.
We were impressed with his craftsmanship and the fact that he showed up when he said he would.
If you're looking for quality, integrity, professionalism and honesty Jeff at Black Pines Builders is your man. He is honest and hardworking and the professionals he brings in to help with the projects also
do top quality work. We would highly recommend him to family and friends. We plan on using him for future projects.
Jim & Pat from Firestone,Co

Was this review useful? yes 0   no 0

Treasure 2 months ago

2/18/14
A to Z Indoor Cleaning was AMAZING! I have used several cleaning services over the years but this is hands down the best service.

Highly recommend and I will use them exclusively.

Was this review useful? yes 0   no 0

Scarletletters 1 month ago

I wouldn't waste time or money using Thumbtack again. I'm a massage therapist who does home visits. The way the site works is, professionals create accounts with profiles describing their business or service and thumbtack sends them leads whenever a potential client contacts the site. Setting up an account and profile is free, but if you get a lead, you have to pay to respond. I bought a package of credits (it costs two credits to send an email) and only responded to the leads I thought would be a good fit. I did not get a single client. The service is free for consumers, so I think some use it just to shop around. I have also seen complaints on other websites claiming the leads must be fake because other people had the same problem. I know Thumbtack doesn't bother to screen leads. I often get requests for a male therapist, even when it's obvious I'm female, or requests for short sessions, even after I stated in my profile I only do an hour or longer. Often, I don't respond to leads because the location is outside of my specified area. Clients can't randomly browse profiles. They can't contact a professional directly or see a profile until after they submit a request and get a quote.They CAN include their phone number in their requests, but they don't. None of my leads had phone numbers listed. I don't think this is a coincidence. Either these "clients" are not serious or thumbtack does that deliberately to force members to pay. Professionals can contact a lead to ask for more info without using credits, but only if they go through thumbtack. Questions like "how much are you willing to pay?" and "Is this a real request or just an inquiry?" are not allowed. Also, if you are a professional requesting a service that you offer, you will be flagged. Thumbtack will send you an email asking for more info, just to make sure you are not checking out the competition to offer more competitive rates. If they can screen the professionals and block information, then they can figure out how to screen client requests to weed out the ones who are not worth a response or match people more accurately. The fact that they don't make the effort makes me suspect that some of the complaints about fake leads may be true. Also, there is no trial period for members and no way to request a refund. That should not be the case if they are legitimate. I can't recommend them and won't use them anymore. The only reason I'm giving them one star is because zero is not an option.

Was this review useful? yes 0   no 0

M A Johnson 1 month ago

This is a review for Bob Sable who just installed a new water softener in my home. He was prompt, courteous and professional. He and his asssistant put down coverings over my wood floor and carpet. They removed my old softener and even cleaned behind before installing the new one...that was unexpected! I would definitely recomment Bob -- he's knowledgeable and thorough!

Was this review useful? yes 0   no 0

Db3131 3 weeks ago

dp building&remodeling, from Palmyra PA. Don Wiles JR, built me a addition to my garage with a shed underneath addition. I am very pleased with the job, the job doesn't look like an addition, it looks as if it was a part of he house. The siding and trim around windows and doors are beautiful. Don is a very meticulous with great attention to detail. The whole experience was positive. I would recommend his work to anyone. Thx Dave Barton

Was this review useful? yes 0   no 0

Ljo222 2 weeks ago

I found that many of the "contractors" referred to people are not licensed. Here in CA any project over $500.00 req. a state lic. BUYERS SHOULD LOOK CAREFULLY even for smaller projects.... Read the recommendations if any are available. Check SCLB.gov. to make sure they have workers compensation insurance. Protect youself and your property..

I chose a Licensed Contractor out of Hemet,Ca and had a very good experience. They were an owner operated co. and the owner was clean-cut and did exactly what he promised and the project was completed on time as promised.

Was this review useful? yes 0   no 0

Write your Review

Make sure your review is informative, truthful, not promotional and does not contain hyperlinks. If you need some inspiration to write your review, think about: website speed, clear navigation, service, the payment/order processing, website layout, etc.

Stars: Click a star to give your rating

Tags: (separated by commas)
Suggested tags:

Get More Reviews on thumbtack.com

Are you the owner of www.thumbtack.com? And interested to get more reviews about your website?
Put a link to this page on your site. Reviews will get you more attention to your site and provide valuable feedback to you.

URL:
HTML Link:

Extra Information

Some numbers we encountered about thumbtack.com:

Alexa Rank:106135
Estimated Pageviews: 9,422 a day
Domain Status:clientDeleteProhibited, clientTransferProhibited, clientUpdateProhibited
Registrar:MONIKER ONLINE SERVICES, INC.
Expiration Date:2011-10-31
Creation Date:1998-11-01
Last Whois Update Date:2009-11-06
Name Servers: ns10.dnsmadeeasy.com
ns11.dnsmadeeasy.com
ns12.dnsmadeeasy.com
ns13.dnsmadeeasy.com
ns14.dnsmadeeasy.com
ns15.dnsmadeeasy.com

Site Summary

thumbtack.com
13 reviews

thumbtack.com - Your Marketplace for Local Services

Other Sites in Internet

Additional Resources

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9